about

Committees

Committees and teams are where much of the work of All Souls gets done, and there are lots of ways to get involved at All Souls. For example, if you're interested in our beautiful old building, you could join the Property committee.  If you have financial expertise, a green thumb, or a desire to work for justice, there’s a committee for you! 

Finance Committee

Works with the treasurer and manages our budget, our pledges, and deals with other incoming monies and our outgoing expenses.

Contact finance@uugreenfield.org

Fundraising Committee

Focuses on raising funds for our church's social justice projects, improvement of the building accessibility and community programs.

Contact fundraising@uugreenfield.org

 

Membership Committee 

Welcomes newcomers and new members, keeps the membership list and organizes All Souls greeters each Sunday. The Membership Committee also oversees coffee hour and community lunch activities, and maintains UU and All Souls brochures. Contact membership@uugreenfield.org

Caring Committee

Works closely with Membership to support the needs of members. We provide pastoral care for each other.  Contact the caring committee if you or someone you know needs support. Contact caring@uugreenfield.org.

 

Music Committee

Coordinates weekly music offerings to enrich our worship services. Contact allsoulsmusic@uugreenfield.org

Property Committee 

Maintains and repairs the church building and grounds. Meets on the first Wednesday of each month. Contact property@uugreenfield.org
 

Religious Education (RE)

Develops and provides RE classes for children on the 1st and 3rd Sundays of each month. Committee meets as needed. Contact re@uugreenfield.org

Social Justice Committee

Develops and coordinates activities and programs in support of a social justice theme that is chosen annually by the membership. Contact socialjustice@uugreenfield.org

Worship Committee

Plans, structures, and coordinates Sunday morning services and works to attend to the spiritual needs of the congregation. Contact: worship@uugreenfield.org

All Souls Unitarian Universalist Church

PO Box 542
399 Main St, Greenfield, MA 01302

413.773.5018 phone

  • Facebook Social Icon

our newsletter

©2018 All Souls Unitarian Universalist